Home > TALENT CULTIVATION > Thousand-Talents Program
Thousand-Talents Program

    Shih-Yaw Lai

    President of Shenhua (Beijing) New Material Technology Co., Ltd , member of the National “Thousand-Talents Program”. Dr. Lai obtained his Ph.D. degree in Molecular Science and Engineering from the University of Michigan. He was the Chief Scientist of Dow Chemical Asia Pacific Region and Senior Scientist of Global Plastic Department. Dr. Lai is the author of over 30 publications and holds 120 US and international patents. As a leading inventor, he was granted the USA National Inventor of the Year in 1994 and the American Chemical Society Chemical Hero Award in 2015.

    Cliff Guo

    Member of the National “Thousand-Talents Program”, is the Director of Clean Coal Conversion and Utilization Platform of NICE. Dr. Guo obtained his Ph.D. degree in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Houston and served as the design leader of GE Gasification and IGCC Division. Dr. Guo designed and carried out the first on-line high temperature measurement experiments in combustion zone of a commercial gasifier in coal gasification industry. Dr. Guo also holds several critical patents in IGCC and coal gasification field.

    Qi Sun

    Member of the National “Thousand-Talents Program”, is the Director of Catalysis Platform of NICE. Dr. Sun obtained his Ph.D. degree in Chemistry from Fudan University. Dr. Sun was the Senior Principal Scientist at LyondellBasell Industries.  Dr. Sun is the member of North American Catalysis Society, American Chemical Society and American Institute of Chemical Engineers. Dr. Sun developed “β-H” model for structure design of acetylene/MAPD selective hydrogenation catalyst and was successfully used as guideline of catalyst synthesis and production. Based on this theory, he and his team developed the worldwide best ethylene catalyst.

    Wenbin Liang

    Member of the National “Thousand-Talents Program”, is the Director of Advanced Materials and Analysis Center of NICE. Dr. Liang obtained his Ph.D. degree in Chemistry from Northwestern University, USA. Dr. Liang was a senior scientist of Dow Chemical and has over 20 years’ experience in the fields of polymer materials science, product applications and market development. Dr. Liang holds over 80 patents or patent applications and published more than 40 journal publications

    George Zhou

    Member of the National “Thousand-Talents Program”, is the Manager of Energy Intelligence System Team of NICE. Dr. Zhou obtained his Ph.D. degree in Power Electronics from Ryerson University, Canada. Dr. Zhou concentrates on the R&D of high-power complex power electronics system design and system integration technology, and has extensive experience and expertise in power electronics technology and industrial products commercialization and industrialization.

首页 > 人才建设 > 千人计划
千人计划

主要专家有:

    赖世燿

    神华(北京)新材料科技公司总经理。入选 国家“千人计划”。密西根大学高分子科学与工程博士。曾任陶氏化学公司亚太区首席科学家,全球塑料部资深科学家。拥有美国和国际专利约120项,发表论文30余篇。获1994年全美发明人大奖,2015年美国化学学会化学英雄奖。

    郭屹

    低碳所煤清洁转化利用技术平台总监。入选国家“千人计划”。休斯敦大学机械工程博士。曾任通用电气能源集团气化部(IGCC)设计负责人。主导设计煤气化工业第一个商业气化炉在线炉内燃烧区喷射器高温测量试验,拥有多项IGCC和煤气化领域的关键技术专利。

    孙琦

    低碳所催化技术平台总监。入选国家“千人计划”。复旦大学化学博士。曾任利安德巴塞尔工业公司首席科学家。是北美催化学会、美国化学会及美国化学工程师协会会员。他提出的“同晶置换”活性中心模型被成功应用于乙炔/丙二烯选择加氢反应催化剂的设计和生产过程,并研发出目前世界上最好的乙烯催化剂。

    梁文斌

    低碳所先进材料及分析中心主任。入选国家“千人计划”。美国西北大学化学博士。曾任陶氏化学公司资深科学家,长期从事高分子材料科学、产品应用及市场开发,有80 多项专利及专利申请,发表论文40 多篇。

    卓锦德

    低碳所绿色煤基材料部经理。美国密歇根州立大学化学工程博士。入选国家“千人计划”。在国外多家大型知名企业从事研发工作20多年。曾任陶氏化学公司材料科学组主任研究科学家。专长于聚合物以及材料为主的新产品开发等。