Home > ABOUT NICE > Messages from CEO
Messages from CEO

Founded in December 2009, the National Institute of Clean-and-Low-Carbon Energy (NICE) is the corporate research arm for ShenHua Group as well as a national base for technology innovation and business entrepreneurship, especially for highly qualified talents with overseas experiences.  NICE has become an emerging power in the areas of clean and low-carbon energy after years of dedication and efforts.
 
At NICE, we embrace our mission and responsibilities with a clear vision. We are well aligned with Shenhua’s strategic goal to become a world-class company in clean energy, with a focus on cutting-edge technology development. We support ShenHua’s core business with technological innovations, while engaging in research and development to seek new opportunities for the company. We are set on the goal to make NICE a major global and reputable energy research institute.
 
At NICE, we respect knowledge and bring together talents. The Academic and Technology Advisory Board made up of many renowned experts from around the world, three Nobel Prize laureates included, has contributed global perspectives, and provided strategic and technical guidance. NICE has attracted more than 10 experts from China’s “Thousand Talents Program”, as well as hundreds of young and middle aged scientists and in the field of clean and low-carbon energy, building up a well-structured multi-tiered talent pool. 
 
At NICE, we are committed to technology innovations and talent development. We have embarked on research in various technological fields, including green coal, functional materials, new energies as well as environmental science and engineering. We have made major advances in our research programs and some of technologies have been commercialized. We strive for institutional innovation with market-driven processes and management systems.  We believe in talent training and professional growth to bring out the full potential of everyone. We expect our employees to learn and contribute, and grow up together with NICE. 
 
At NICE, we encourage collaboration among all our employees, to take full advantage of their expertise. Thanks to the favorable opportunity of“entrepreneurship and innovation by all”, we are enhancing external partnership while keeping up our internal R&D activities. We will mobilize all resources we have to boost our scientific and technological innovations, strengthen customer connections, and accelerate product commercialization. Our ultimate goal is to deliver clean and low-carbon technologies for the benefits of the world in the shortest possible time!
 
We sincerely thank you for your attention and support to NICE!
 
院长

首页 > 关于我们 > 所长寄语
所长寄语

      北京低碳清洁能源研究所成立于2009年12月,既是神华集团的总部研发机构,也是国家级的海外高层次人才创新创业基地。经过几年的摸索和前行,逐渐发展成为低碳清洁能源领域的一支新生力量。

      在这里,我们肩负使命、目标明确。紧紧围绕神华集团创建世界一流清洁能源供应商的战略目标,我们聚焦于低碳清洁能源技术开发,既通过科技创新支持神华集团的核心业务,也依靠研发驱动寻求新的企业增长点,立志将低碳所打造成专业化、国际化、规模化的能源研究机构。

      在这里,我们尊重知识、汇聚英才。包括三位诺贝尔奖获得者在内的多位国内外知名专家组成的学术技术委员会,给我们的科研工作提供了全球视野和专业指导。发展至今,低碳所已集结了十多位低碳清洁能源领域千人计划专家及数百位中青年科研人员,形成了梯次分布、结构合理的优秀人才队伍。

      在这里,我们致力创新、着眼育人。我们已全面开展了绿色煤炭、功能材料、新兴能源和环境保护等领域的技术研发,并在不少项目上取得令人可喜的成绩,有些已经进入产业化阶段。我们推动体制创新,实行市场化管理,注重人才的培养和成长,人尽其才、才尽其用,促进员工和低碳所共同进步。

      在这里,我们齐心协力、博采众长。我们借着“大众创业、万众创新”的有利契机,既立足内部研发,又加强对外合作,同时联合一切优势资源,加大科技创新投入,加强市场需求关联,加快成果转化进程,使先进低碳清洁能源技术能够早日服务于社会!

      真诚感谢您对低碳所的关注和支持!

院长