Home > ABOUT NICE > NICE Profile
NICE Profile

Established in December 2009 as a R&D institute affiliated to China Energy Investment Corporation Ltd., National Institute of Clean-and-Low-Carbon Energy (hereinafter referred to as NICE) . With the continuous attention and support from the leaders of the Organization Department of the CPC Central Committee, of the State-owned Assets Supervision and Administration Commission of the State Council and of the Beijing Municipal Government, as well as of the China Energy Investment Corporation Ltd. and all its subsidiaries, NICE has, from scratch, gradually become an emerging power in clean energy arena.

Focusing on the strategic goal of building China Energy Investment Corporation Ltd. a world-class energy conglomerate with global competitiveness, NICE is dedicated to the development of low carbon and clean energy technologies. NICE has been working on innovative technologies to support the core businesses of China Energy and carrying out R&D to branch out new growth drivers for China Energy while developing world-class technologies of global impact and competitiveness.

Up till now, NICE has accumulated a well-structured talent pool comprising experienced technologists as well as up-coming young scientists and engineers in various research fields, including around 600 employees with Ph.D/Master degrees across 3 global R&D sites based in Beijing, US and Germany, overseas employees account for more than 30%. We are focusing on our R&D activities in the fields of clean coal conversion and utilization, coal-derived performance materials, hydrogen energy and its utilization, water treatment, distributed energy, catalysis and advanced technology, with many accomplishments delivered on many projects.

All the employees at NICE are making efforts to work together as one to build NICE into a world-renowned, professional and large-scale energy research institute.

首页 > 关于我们 > 低碳研究院介绍
低碳研究院介绍

北京低碳清洁能源研究院(以下简称“低碳研究院”)成立于2009年12月,隶属于国家能源集团公司,是国家级海外高层次人才创新创业基地。在中组部、国资委及北京市各级领导的持续关心下,在国家能源集团及各子分公司的大力支持下,低碳研究院从无到有、从小到大,逐渐发展成为清洁能源领域的一支新生力量。

低碳研究院紧紧围绕国家能源集团建设具有全球竞争力的世界一流能源集团的战略目标,致力于低碳清洁能源技术开发,既通过技术创新支持国家能源集团的核心业务,也依靠研发驱动寻求新的企业增长点,同时开发世界一流技术,力求具有国际影响力和竞争力。

低碳研究院发展至今,已形成了结构合理的人才梯队,目前设有北京、美国、德国3个全球研发基地,汇集了近20位各领域的千人计划专家,近600名青年博士、硕士及其他各方面优秀人才,其中国外员工占30%以上。主要聚焦于煤的清洁转化利用、煤基功能材料、氢能及利用、水处理、分布式能源、催化技术、先进技术等领域,并全面开展了相关领域的技术研发和创新,在不少项目上取得了可喜的成绩。

全体低碳研究院员工正同心协力,在将低碳研究院打造成为国际化、专业化、规模化的能源研究机构的道路上坚实迈进。